Nobel Prize Announced

The Noble Prize for Physics was announced this past Tuesday.
Yoichiro Nambu (University of Chicago’s Enrico Fermi Institute), Makoto Kobayashi (High Energy Accelerator Research Organization Tsukuba, Japan) and Toshihide Maskawa (Kyoto University’s Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics) shared the Nobel Physics prize – Nambu for the principle of symmetry breaking and Kobayashi and Maskawa for the prediction of three generations of elementary particles called quarks. Read more here.

THE MATTER OF EVERYTHING is powered by WordPress | themed by Mukkamu | adapted by ONIRIX | Admin | RSS